EMPOWERING THE POOR TEAM

We are a group of passionate and determined creative problem-solvers who combat poverty wherever it exists. Our mission is to empower families and communities to self-reliance by providing innovative and sustainable self-help solutions to break the poverty trap.

Headquarters: Fredericksburg, Virginia           Tel: (540) – 735 6806
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 42031 Fredericksburg, Virginia 22404
Physical Address: 124 Bend farm Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Darius Coulibaly, MA, QMHP-C
Founder & Chief Executive Servant 

I Am A 21st Century Leader Program Servant 
Academic Coach: Algebra I, Geometry, Economics, and French. coulibaly@empoweringthepoor.org

Katrina Sykes, BA  Administrative & Community Relations Manager  

Katrina@empoweringthepoor.org

Andrea Chew, M.Ed
I Am A 21st Century Leader Program 

Academic Coaching Coordinator
Academic Coach, 1st-12th: Science, Algebra I, English
achew@empoweringthepoor.org

Kimberly Riddle, MA
Academic Coach1st-12th: Math (all levels), ACT, SAT, ASVAB
I Am A 21st Century Leader Program

 

Sophonie Coulibaly
Executive Administrative Assistant 
Sophonie@empoweringthepoor.org

Randy Kay
Community Outreach Servant                                                                         randy@empoweringthepoor.org                                                                                                                                                                                   

Eddie Banks
Diagnostic Test Intern
Academic Coach: ESL 1st -9th grade                                                                                            
(English as a Second Language Students)
 

Coulibaly Ernestine, MD
Country Servant, Cote d’Ivoire, West Africa                          
Ernestine@empoweringthepoor.org